Clinical Research Services Facilities & Contacts

CRS provides the clinical and translational research infrastructure for UCSF investigators who wish to study pathogenesis and treatment spanning the spectrum of human disease. Investigators seeking to conduct research within any of the CRS sites must have their protocol approved by one of three standing CRS Advisory Committees.

Find details about individual CRS sites, along with contact information:

Note, the Tenderloin Clinical Research Center (TCRC) has closed.

CRS Central Administration & Managers

Program Director
Henry F. "Chip" Chambers, MD
415-206-5437 (phone)
415-648-8425 (fax)
HChambers@medsfgh.ucsf.edu

Administrative Director
Eunice Stephens, MPH
415-830-2369 (phone)
415-674-8419 (fax)
Eunice.Stephens@ucsf.edu

Assistant Manager
Wendy Staub, MS
415-794-6460 (phone)
Wendy.Staub@ucsf.edu

Associate Nursing Director, Pediatrics and SFGH
Michele Downing, RN, MSN
415-502-5776
Michele.Downing@ucsf.edu

Associate Nursing Director, Parnassus and SFVAMC
Lourdes Moldre, RN, MSN
415-218-4927
Lourdes.Moldre@ucsf.edu

Sample Processing Manager
Nick Larocque, MS
415-218-3698 (phone)
Nicholas.Larocque@ucsf.edu

Administrative Nurse Manager - SFGH Site
Bernadette Tobin, RN
415-206-8239 (phone)
Bernadette.Tobin@ucsf.edu

Administrative Nurse Manager - SFVAMC Site
Wesley Falatoonzadeh, RN
415-221-4810 Ext. 26396 (phone)
Wesley.Stratton@ucsf.edu

Body Composition, Exercise Physiology and Energy Metabolism Director
John Shepherd, PhD
John.Shepherd@ucsf.edu

Budget Request
crsbudgetrequest@ucsf.edu

Protocol Start-up Meetings
CRSProtocolServices@ucsf.edu

Back to top