Clinical Research Services Facilities & Contacts

CRS provides the clinical and translational research infrastructure for UCSF investigators who wish to study pathogenesis and treatment spanning the spectrum of human disease. Investigators seeking to conduct research within any of the CRS sites must have their protocol approved by one of three standing CRS Advisory Committees.

Find details about individual CRS sites, along with contact information:

CRS Central Administration & Managers

Program Director
Henry F. "Chip" Chambers, MD
415-206-5437 (phone)
415-648-8425 (fax)
hchambers@medsfgh.ucsf.edu

Administrative Director
Eunice Stephens, MPH
415-830-2369 (phone)
415-674-8419 (fax)
eunice.stephens@ucsf.edu

Director, Nursing Services Core
Deanna Sheeley, RN
415-353-1330 (phone)
415-353-1918 (fax)
dsheeley@gcrc.ucsf.edu

Bionutrition and Body Composition Director
Cewin Chao, RD
415-476-9234 (phone)
415-476-0986 (fax)
ChaoCE@gcrc.ucsf.edu

Sample Processing Director
Wendy Staub, MS
415-794-6460 (phone)
wendy.staub@ucsf.edu

Administrative Nurse Manager - SFGH Site
Hector Vizoso, RN, MSN, ACRN, CCRC
415-206-3317 (phone)
415-206-3998 (fax)
hvizoso@sfghgcrc.ucsf.edu

Administrative Nurse Manager -Pediatrics
Jean Addis, RN
415-502-2683 (phone)
415-476-3466 (fax)
AddisJ@peds.ucsf.edu

Budget Request
crsbudgetrequest@ucsf.edu

Protocol Start-up Meetings
CRSProtocolServices@ucsf.edu

Back to top