Mentoring Training Program Leaders & Graduates

Comprehensive Mentoring Program (CMP) Directors

Mitch Feldman
Mitchell D. Feldman
MD, MPhil, Director

Mandana Khalili
Mandana Khalili
MD, Co-Director

Back to top

MTP Graduates

2017 MTP Graduates

Phillip Coffin, MD
phillip.coffin@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Center for AIDS Research

Edward Cruz, MD
edward.cruz@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Pediatrics

Hannah Glass, MD
hannah.glass@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Neurology

Maria Glymour, ScD
mglymour@epi.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Epidemiology & Biostatistics

James Harrison, PhD
james.harrison@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine, Division of Hospital Medicine

Elsbeth Kalenderian, DDS, MPH, PhD
elsbeth.kalenderian@ucsf.edu
Dentistry: Preventive & Restorative Dental Sciences

Angelica Perez-Andujar, PhD
Angelica.PerezAndujar@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Radiation Oncology

Mary Reed, DrPH
mary.e.reed@kp.org
Kaiser Permanente Division of Research

Mike Sabeti, DDS
mike.sabeti@ucsf.edu
Dentistry: Preventive & Restorative Dental Sciences

Richard Souza, PhD
richard.souza@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Physical Therapy

Arianne Teherani, PhD
teherani@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medical Student Education

Ethel Wu, MD
ethel.wu@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Back to top

2015 MTP Graduates

Lisa Chung
lisa.chung@ucsf.edu
Dentistry: Preventive & Restorative Dental Science

Douglas Corley
douglas.corley@kp.org
Kaiser Permanente Division of Research

Elizabeth Fair
elizabeth.fair@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Margaret Fang
margaret.fang@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

I-Chow Hsu
i-chow.hsu@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Radiation Oncology

Julene Johnson
julene.johnson@ucsf.edu
Nursing: Institute for Health Aging

Sei Lee
sei.lee@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Joan Lo
joan.c.lo@kp.org
Kaiser Permanente Division of Research

Maria Orellana
Dentistry: Orofacial Sciences

Jason Satterfield
jason.satterfield@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Alexander Smith
alexander.smith@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Back to top

2014 MTP Graduates

Maryam Asgari
Kaiser Permanente Division of Research

Emily Bergsland
emilyb@medicine.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Gastrointestinal Oncology

Yoshimi Fukuoka
yoshimi.fukuoka@nursing.ucsf.edu
Nursing: Institute for Health Aging

Judith Hahn
judy.hahn@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Alison Huang
ahuang@medicine.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Marilyn Kwan
marilyn.l.kwan@kp.org
Kaiser Permanente Division of Research

Catherine Park
cpark@radonc.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Radiation Oncology

Michael Silverberg
michael.j.silverberg@kp.org
Kaiser Permanente Division of Research

Phyllis Tien
ptien@medicine.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Back to top

2013 MTP Graduates

Jyu-Lin Chen
jyu-lin.chen@nursing.ucsf.edu
Nursing: Family Health Care Nursing

Robert Goldsby
goldsbyr@peds.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Pediatrics

Richard Grant
richard.w.grant@kp.org
Medicine: Epidemiology & Biostatistics

Monique Hedderson
monique.m.hedderson@kp.org
Kaiser Permanente Division of Research

Jeffrey Janian
jeffrey.janian@ucsf.edu
Dentistry: Preventive & Restorative Dental Sciences

Nerissa Ko
kon@ucsfmedctr.org
Medicine: Neurology

Howie Rosen
hrosen@memory.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Neurology

Janet Shim
janet.shim@ucsf.edu
Nursing: Social & Behavioral Sciences

Michael Steinman
mike.steinman@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Victor Valcour
vvalcour@memory.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Michi Yukawa
michi.yukawa@va.gov
Medicine: Medicine

Back to top

2012 MTP Graduates

Abbey Alkon
abbey.alkon@nursing.ucsf.edu
Nursing: Family Healthcare Nursing

Deborah Cohan
cohand@obgyn.edu
Medicine: Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences

Leah Karliner
leah.karliner@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Wu Li
wu.li@ucsf.edu
Dentistry: Orofacial Sciences

Brent Lin
linb@dentistry.ucsf.edu
Dentistry: Orofacial Sciences

Payam Nahid
pnahid@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Julie Schmittdiel
julie.a.schmittdiel@kp.org
Kaiser Permanente Division of Research

Tracy Weitz
Medicine: Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences

Back to top

2011 MTP Graduates

Jing Cheng
jing.cheng@ucsf.edu
Dentistry: Preventive & Restorative Dental Science

Shari Dworkin
shari.dworkin@ucsf.edu
Nursing: Social & Behavioral Sciences

Margaret Feeney
feeneym@medsfgh.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Stefan Habelitz
stefan.habelitz@ucsf.edu
Dentistry: Preventive & Restorative Dental Science

Priscilla Hsue
phsue@medsfgh.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Cheryl Stoddart
cheryl.stoddart@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Marya Zlatnik
zlatnikm@obgyn.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences

Back to top

Baseline Characteristics of UCSF Mentors-in-Training 2007-2010 (PDF 8KB)

2010 MTP Graduates

Mehrdad Arjomandi
mehrdad.arjomandi@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Esteban Burchard
esteban@sfgh.ucsf.edu
Pharmacy: Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences

Lee-May Chen
lee-may.chen@ucsfmedctr.org
Medicine: Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences

Harold Collard
hal.collard@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Valerie Gruber
valerie.gruber@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Psychiatry

Alka Kanaya
alka.kanaya@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Heidi Kirsch
heidi.kirsch@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Neurology

Peter Loomer
Dentistry: Orofacial Sciences

Judy Moskowitz
moskj@ocim.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Mary Nakamura
marynak@itsa.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Elise Riley
eriley@epi-center.ucsf.edu
Medicine: Medicine

Jody Steinauer
jody.steinauer@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences

Steve Takemoto
Steven.Takemoto@ucsf.edu
Medicine: Orthopaedic Surgery

Angela Waldrop Medicine: Psychiatry

Back to top

2009 MTP Graduates

Janice Humphreys, PhD, RN
Nursing: Family Health Care Nursing (Parnassus)

Stephen Nishimura, MD
Medicine: Pathology (ZSFG)

George Sawaya, MD
Medicine: Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences (Laurel Heights)

Emmanuelle Waubant, MD, PhD
Medicine: Neurology (Parnassus)

Roberta Rehm, PhD, RN
Nursing: Family Health Care Nursing (Parnassus)

Cynthia Harper, PhD
Medicine: Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences (Laurel Heights)

Jeff Kohlwes, MD, MCR/MPH/MS
Graduate Division: Medicine (VAMC)

Ellie McCance-Katz, MD, PhD
Medicine: Psychiatry (ZSFG)

Laura Bull, PhD
Medicine: Medicine – Gastroenterology (ZSFG)

Edwin Charlebois, MD, MPH
Medicine: Medicine - Prevention Sciences (Mission Bay)

Tina Raine-Bennett, MD, MPH
Medicine: Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences (ZSFG)

Catherine Lomen-Hoerth, MD, PhD
Medicine: Neurology (Parnassus)

Back to top

2008 MTP Graduates

Andrew Auerbach, MD
Medicine: Medicine – Hospitalist (Parnassus)

Francesca Aweeka, PharmD
Pharmacy: Clinical Pharmacy (ZSFG)

Coco Auerswald, MD
Medicine: Pediatrics - Adolescent Medicine (Laurel Heights)

Larry Baskin, MD
Medicine: Urology (Mission Bay)

Aaron Caughey, MD, PhD
Medicine: Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences (Parnassus)

Mark Eisner, MD
Medicine: Medicine – Occupational Medicine (Parnassus)

Biljana Horn, MD
Medicine: Pediatrics - BMT (Parnassus)

Kirsten Johansen, MD
Medicine: Nephrology (VAMC)

Miriam Kuppermann, PhD, MPH
Medicine: Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences (Laurel Heights)

Carol Mathews, MD
Medicine: Psychiatry (Parnassus)

Dennis Oh, PhD
Medicine: Dermatology (VAMC)

Daniel Ramos, DDS, PhD
Dentistry: Orofacial Sciences (Parnassus)

Elad Ziv, MD
Medicine: Medicine – GIM (Mission Bay)

Back to top

2007 MTP Graduates

Marcelle Cedars, MD
Medicine: Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences (Mount Zion)

Stuart Gansky, DrPH
Dentistry: Preventive & Restorative Dental Sciences (Laurel Heights)

Eric Huang, MD, PhD
Medicine: Pathology (VAMC)

John Inadomi, MD
Medicine: Medicine - GIM (ZSFG)

Mallory Johnson, PhD
Medicine: Medicine - Prevention Sciences (Mission Bay)

Mandana Khalili, MD, MAS
Medicine: Medicine - GIM (ZSFG)

Uri Ladabaum, MD
Medicine: Medicine - Gastroenterology (Parnassus)

Dieter Meyerhoff, PhD
Medicine: Radiology (VAMC)

Roberta Oka, RN, ANP, DNSc
Nursing: Community Health Systems (Parnassus)

Leslee Subak, MD
Medicine: Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences

David Thom, MD, PhD, MCR/MPH/MS
Medicine: Family & Community Medicine (ZSFG)

Margaret Wallhagen, RN
Nursing: Physiological Nursing (Parnassus)

Louise Walter, MD
Medicine: Medicine – Geriatrics (VAMC)

Back to top