Mentoring Training Program Leaders & Graduates

Comprehensive Mentoring Program (CMP) Directors

Mitch Feldman
Mitchell D. Feldman
MD, MPhil, Director

Mandana Khalili
Mandana Khalili
MD, Co-Director

Back to top

MTP Graduates

2015 MTP Graduates

Name E-Mail School Department
Lisa Chung lisa.chung@ucsf.edu Dentistry Preventive & Restorative Dental Science
Douglas Corley douglas.corley@kp.org Kaiser Permanente Division of Research
Elizabeth Fair elizabeth.fair@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Margaret Fang margaret.fang@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
I-Chow Hsu i-chow.hsu@ucsf.edu Medicine Radiation Oncology
Julene Johnson julene.johnson@ucsf.edu Nursing Institute for Health Aging
Sei Lee sei.lee@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Joan Lo joan.c.lo@kp.org Kaiser Permanente Division of Research
Maria Orellana maria.orellana@ucsf.edu Dentistry Orofacial Sciences
Jason Satterfield jason.satterfield@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Alexander Smith alexander.smith@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine

Back to top

2014 MTP Graduates

Name E-Mail School Department
Maryam Asgari maryam.m.asgari@kp.org Kaiser Permanente Northern California Division of Research
Emily Bergsland emilyb@medicine.ucsf.edu Medicine Gastrointestinal Oncology
Yoshimi Fukuoka yoshimi.fukuoka@nursing.ucsf.edu Nursing Institute for Health Aging
Judith Hahn judy.hahn@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Alison Huang ahuang@medicine.ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Marilyn Kwan marilyn.l.kwan@kp.org Kaiser Permanente Northern California Division of Research
Catherine Park cpark@radonc.ucsf.edu Medicine Radiation Oncology
Michael Silverberg michael.j.silverberg@kp.org Kaiser Permanente Northern California Division of Research
Phyllis Tien ptien@medicine.ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine

Back to top

2013 MTP Graduates

Name E-Mail School Department
Jyu-Lin Chen jyu-lin.chen@nursing.ucsf.edu Nursing Family Health Care Nursing
Robert Goldsby goldsbyr@peds.ucsf.edu Medicine Pediatrics
Richard Grant richard.w.grant@kp.org Medicine Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Monique Hedderson monique.m.hedderson@kp.org Kaiser Permanente Northern California Division of Research
Jeffrey Janian jeffrey.janian@ucsf.edu Dentistry S/D-Preven & Restor Dental Sci
Nerissa Ko kon@ucsfmedctr.org Medicine Neurology
Howie Rosen hrosen@memory.ucsf.edu Medicine Neurology
Janet Shim janet.shim@ucsf.edu Nursing Social & Behavioral Sciences
Michael Steinman mike.steinman@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Victor Valcour vvalcour@memory.ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Michi Yukawa michi.yukawa@va.gov Medicine Medicine

Back to top

2012 MTP Graduates

Name E-Mail School Department
Abbey Alkon abbey.alkon@nursing.ucsf.edu Nursing Family Healthcare Nursing
Deborah Cohan cohand@obgyn.edu Medicine Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
Leah Karliner leah.karliner@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Wu Li wu.li@ucsf.edu Dentistry Orofacial Sciences
Brent Lin linb@dentistry.ucsf.edu Dentistry Orofacial Sciences
Payam Nahid pnahid@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Julie Schmittdiel julie.a.schmittdiel@kp.org Kaiser Permanente Northern California Division of Research
Tracy Weitz TWeitz@globalhealth.ucsf.edu Medicine Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences

Back to top

2011 MTP Graduates

Name E-Mail School Department
Jing Cheng jing.cheng@ucsf.edu Dentistry Preventive & Restorative Dental Science
Shari Dworkin shari.dworkin@ucsf.edu Nursing Social & Behavioral Sciences
Margaret Feeney feeneym@medsfgh.ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Stefan Habelitz stefan.habelitz@ucsf.edu Dentistry Preventive & Restorative Dental Science
Priscilla Hsue phsue@medsfgh.ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Cheryl Stoddart cheryl.stoddart@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Marya Zlatnik zlatnikm@obgyn.ucsf.edu Medicine Ob/Gyn & Reproductive Sciences

Baseline Characteristics of UCSF Mentors-in-Training 2007-2010 (PDF 8KB)

Back to top

2010 MTP Graduates

Name E-Mail School Department
Mehrdad Arjomandi mehrdad.arjomandi@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Esteban Burchard esteban@sfgh.ucsf.edu Pharmacy Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
Lee-May Chen lee-may.chen@ucsfmedctr.org Medicine Obstetrics, Gynecology & Rep Sci
Harold Collard hal.collard@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Valerie Gruber valerie.gruber@ucsf.edu Medicine Psychiatry
Alka Kanaya alka.kanaya@ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Heidi Kirsch heidi.kirsch@ucsf.edu Medicine Neurology
Peter Loomer peter.loomer@ucsf.edu Dentistry Orofacial Sciences
Judy Moskowitz moskj@ocim.ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Mary Nakamura marynak@itsa.ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Elise Riley eriley@epi-center.ucsf.edu Medicine Medicine
Jody Steinauer steinauerj@obgyn.ucsf.edu Medicine Obstetrics, Gynecology & Rep Sci
Steve Takemoto takemotos@orthosurg.ucsf.edu Medicine Orthopaedic Surgery
Angela Waldrop angela.waldrop@ucsf.edu Medicine Psychiatry

Back to top

2009 MTP Graduates

Name School Department Campus
Janice Humphreys, PhD, RN Nursing Family Health Care Nursing Parnassus
Stephen Nishimura, MD Medicine Pathology SFGH
George Sawaya, MD Medicine Obstetrics, Gynecology & Rep Sci Laurel Heights
Emmanuelle Waubant, MD, PhD Medicine Neurology Parnassus
Roberta Rehm, PhD, RN Nursing Family Health Care Nursing Parnassus
Cynthia Harper, PhD Medicine Obstetrics, Gynecology & Rep Sci Laurel Heights
Jeff Kohlwes, MD, MCR/MPH/MS Grad Div Medicine VAMC
Ellie McCance-Katz, MD, PhD Medicine Psychiatry SFGH
Laura Bull, PhD Medicine Medicine - Gastroenterology SFGH
Edwin Charlebois, MD, MCR/MPH/MS Medicine Medicine - Prevention Sciences Other
Tina Raine-Bennett, MD, MCR/MPH/MS Medicine Obstetrics, Gynecology & Rep Sci SFGH
Catherine Lomen-Hoerth, MD, PhD Medicine Neurology Parnassus

Back to top

2008 MTP Graduates

Name School Department Campus
Andrew Auerbach, MD Medicine Medicine - Hospitalist Parnassus
Francesca Aweeka, PharmD Pharmacy Clinical Pharmacy SFGH
Coco Auerswald, MD Medicine Pediatrics - Adolescent Medicine Laurel Heights
Larry Baskins, MD Medicine Urology Parnassus
Aaron Caughey, MD, MPP, MPH Medicine Obstetrics, Gynecology & Rep Sci Parnassus
Mark Eisner, MD, MCR/MPH/MS Medicine Medicine - Occupational Medicine Parnassus
Biljana Horn, MD Medicine Pediatrics - BMT Parnassus
Kirsten Johansen, MD Medicine Nephrology VAMC
Miriam Kupperman, PhD, MPH Medicine Obstetrics, Gynecology & Rep Sci Laurel Heights
Carol Mathews, MD Medicine Psychiatry Parnassus
Dennis Oh, PhD Medicine Dermatology VAMC
Daniel Ramos, DDS, PhD Dentistry Orofacial Sciences Parnassus
Elad Ziv, MD Medicine Medicine - GIM Mission Bay

Back to top

2007 MTP Graduates

Name School Department Campus
Marcelle Cedars, MD Medicine Obstetrics, Gynecology & Rep Sci Mount Zion
Stuart Gansky, DrPH Dentistry Preventive & Restorative Dental Sci Laurel Heights
Eric Huang, MD, PhD Medicine Pathology VAMC
John Inadomi, MD Medicine Medicine - GIM SFGH
Mallory Johnson, PhD Medicine Medicine - Prevention Sciences Other
Mandana Khalili, MD, MAS Medicine Medicine - GIM SFGH
Uri Ladabaum, MD, MCR/MPH/MS Medicine Medicine - Gastroenterology Parnassus
Dieter Meyerhoff, Dr.rer.nat. Medicine Radiology VAMC
Roberta Oka, RN, ANP, DNSc Nursing Community Health Systems Parnassus
Leslee Subak, MD Medicine Obstetrics, Gynecology & Rep Sci Mount Zion
David Thom, MD, PhD, MCR/MPH/MS Medicine Family & Community Medicine SFGH
Margaret Wallhagen, RN Nursing Physiological Nursing Parnassus
Louise Walter, MD Medicine Medicine - Geriatrics VAMC

Back to top